NOTE: Washington Square Branch Library will be CLOSED June 21-24 for repair. Normal open hours at all other locations.

Morse School

Location: District #5 - Section 9, southwest corner of UV Avenue and 29th Street.


1925-26 Thelma Faleon

1927-28 Mrs. Pauline Peterson

1929-30 Lillian Lawton

1930-33 Mrs. Jennie Cooley

1933-34 Mrs. Ruth Harman

1934-35 Mrs. Pauline Maile

1935-36 Mabel Lawton

1936-42 Mrs. Ruth Harman

1942-43 Mrs. M[argaret]. Harriger

1943-45 Mrs. Letha Munn

1945-47 Mrs. Lena Graham

1947-48 no longer listed in directory



Maps and atlases

USGS topographic maps for Kalamazoo County, 1918 (Leonidas Quadrangle)

  • History Room map case, left drawer #1


Teachers' and School Officers' Directory, Kalamazoo County, Michigan, 1925-1948 (title varies)

  • Shelved in a pamphlet box with H 379.774 K149 (History Room Storage)


Share Your Thoughts