Reading Together 2013 Blog

Janet Heidinger Kafka Prize for Fiction

Last fall, Amy Waldman won the Janet Heidinger Kafka Prize for Fiction. Those of you who were able to take part in Waldman’s visits to Kalamazoo last week will certainly understand how she became the winner of this prize sponsored by the Susan B. Anthony Institute that promotes promising new authors. As the winner of this prize, Waldman joins quite a prominent collection of previous winners including Anne Tyler, Ann Patchett, Ursula K. LeGuin, and Toni Morrison. So if you haven’t read The Submission, I encourage you to do so and discover a promising, new author who just might become a favorite.

~Judith J. Bosshart, Library Director
T. F. Reed Memorial Library
Davenport University

Reading Together Steering Committee

Add a Comment

* = required