4th Annual Teen Filmmaker Festival

2007 Award Winners and Finalists

2007 Best Film Award blue ribbon

Memories by Drew Marquardt

Best Cinematography Award blue ribbon

Memories by Drew Marquardt

People's Choice Award blue ribbon

Mmmm... Chunky Pineapple by Zach Terry

Best Documentary Award blue ribbon

West Michigan Cancer Center Documentary by Melanie Mott

Best Editing Award blue ribbon

The Great Belly Race by Eric Hoard

Best Screenplay Award blue ribbon

If It's For Real by Klarissa L. Delos Angeles and Madyson Brown

Best Short Film Award blue ribbon

Beauty is Not Plastic by Chelsea Graham

Best Special Effects Awardblue ribbon

The Blob by Katie Valkner

Best Experimental Film Award blue ribbon

Paper Town by Jake C. Down

2007 Finalists



Witch Doctor Music Video

Eric Frost


Tony Boggiano and Joe Sugiyama

Trip to Colorado

Kyle Kearns

Get Some

Perry Menken

The Fly

Christopher Jarvis


Ben Rupp


Jared Lanning and Kythan Adas

Card Me

Jonathan Brandt


Chad Slocum

Forever Sisters

Lydia King

I Want it That Way

Pat Lasher

Slinky Commercial

Gregory Krajewski

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea

Ayla Ludwig

Who is Sadie Hawkins

John Bastianelli

Mow the Lawn

Kristin Rocha

Blister in the Sun

Erin Lenczycki


  • Dave Jaconette, WKZO’s “Man at the Movies”
  • Jerri Puerner, West Michigan Film and Video Alliance marketing coordinator; former director of the East Lansing Children’s Film Festival
  • James Sanford, Kalamazoo Gazette film critic

Presented by: