15th Annual Teen Filmmaker Festival Winners!


2018 Award Winners and Finalists

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists in the 15th annual Teen Filmmaker Festival!


2018 Winners!

Best Film: Upright by Dominic Krupp
Judges' Choice: Knights of Fantasy by Carson Wilder
People’s Choice: Her by Izak Schipper
Young Filmmaker Award: Pure Imagination by Ella Thomas
Best Short Film: Sweater of Doom by Dorian Murphy
Best Cinematic Merit: See The Sun by Adam Burns
Best Technical Merit: The Renegades by Sebastian Cubillejo
Best Experimental Film: Learning to Forget by Hannah Powless
Best Music Video: Mrs. Potato Head by Hannah Biddlecome

2018 Finalists!




Carson Wilder Knights of Fantasy
Luke BroylesWelcome Home
Luke McGeeGhost Ferreters
Spencer HaydoDon’t Do Memes, Do Life
Zack DumasJason Brubaker’s Story Ideas
Alex HamiltonDry Oats
Hannah BiddlecomeMrs. Potato Head
Hannah PowlessLearning to Forget
Sebastian CubillejoThe Renegades
Malak WazneObsessed
Adam BurnsSee The Sun
Alexander Prater Alex and Spencer Find a Body
Dorian MurphyPizza P.I.
Sylvia GabrielRecounting
Izak SchipperHer
Alexander SmithThe Interrogation
Dominic KruppUpright
Alex Hamilton Fortress
Bianca Hobson, Frankie Murchek, Shadae Hillsman and Shayne Mitchell Traveling
Micah Wagoner A Week in Michigan
Dorian Murphy  Sweater of Doom
Ella ThomasPure Imagination

Public Media Network (PMN) Broadcast Dates

Watch on Charter Cable Channel 187 / AT&T U-verse Channel 99:

  • Monday, March 26, 7 pm
  • Tuesday, March 27, 10 am
  • Friday, March 30, 2 pm
  • Saturday, April 1, 5:30 pm
  • ONLINE at PublicMediaNet.org

Official Rules

Films must be produced by teens, ages 12-19, who reside in the state of Michigan. More than one teen my work on a film. Adults may be talent in a film, but should perform no other duty in the actual creation of the film. Films may not be more than 10 minutes long. No bloopers, please. Teens may submit more than one film. Films submitted to the festival will not be returned.

A panel of judges will select the winners in each category except the People’s Choice Award, which will be chosen at the Teen Filmmaker Festival by the audience members.

Presented by: