Book Discussions Archive

One Book, One Community

What if the entire community read the same book at the same time? Reading Together invites people of all ages, from all walks of life, to read and then discuss important issues raised by a single book. All discussions are free of charge and open to the public.

 

Monday, Feb 6, 7 pm

Parchment Book Club  

Parchment Community Library, 401 South Riverview Drive, Parchment, 269-343-7747

Thursday, Feb 9, 7 pm

Richland Community Library  

8951 Park Street, Richland, 269-629-9085

Thursday, Feb 16, 7 pm

Westminster Presbyterian Church 

1515 Helen Ave., Kalamazoo, 269-349-3568

Friday, Feb 24, 10 am - 11:30 am

Kalamazoo Valley Community College: Resources and beginning dialog

Brian Olson, Natalie Patchell and Dr. Cheryl Almeda, English Faculty members, and Jim Ratliff, Librarian, will be leading the discussion.

KVCC Texas Township Campus, RM 7332, Kalamazoo.

Tuesday, Feb 28, 7 pm

First Presbyterian Church Womens’ Fellowship 

321 W. South Street, Kalamazoo, 269-344-0119

Thursday, March 1, 9 am

Vicksburg District Library 

215 S. Michigan Ave., Vicksburg, 269-649-1648

Friday, March 9, 12:45 pm

Unitarian Universalist Community Church 

10441 Shaver Road, Portage, 269-324-7262

Sunday, March 11, 2 pm

People’s Church 

1758 N. 10th St, Kalamazoo, 269-372-2336

Monday, March 12, 12 pm

Literary Live Chat: Reading Together Into the Beautiful North 

Kalamazoo Gazette / M-Live online

Tuesday, March 13, 6:30 pm

Paw Paw District Library, Second Tuesday Book Club 

Gallagher’s, 715 S. Kalamazoo St., Paw Paw 269-657-3800

Friday, Mar 16, 10 am - 11:30 am

Kalamazoo Valley Community College: Continued dialog  

Brian Olson, Natalie Patchell and Dr. Cheryl Almeda, English Faculty members, and Jim Ratliff, Librarian, will be leading the discussion.

KVCC Texas Township Campus, RM 7334, Kalamazoo.

Tuesday, March 20. 10:30 am

Portage District Library

300 Library Lane, Portage, 269-329-4544

Tuesday, March 20, 7 pm

Portage District Library

300 Library Lane, Portage, 269-329-4544

Friday, June 15, 1:30 pm

Y Read, YMCA of Greater Kalamazoo

1001 W. Maple Street, Kalamazoo, 269-345-9622